All Curators are B____, #4: The Interim A.D., by Shaiful

Description
This tour is 1 of 6 guided tours for The Substation's Discipline the City exhibition.

For other dates of tours:
10 Sep 2017, Sun, 4-pm–5pm
16 Sep 2017, Sat, 4pm–5pm
17 Sep 2017, Sun, 4pm–5pm
23 Sep 2017, Sat, 4pm–5pm
24 Sep 2017, Sun, 4pm–5pm

9 Sep 2017, Sat, 4pm–5pm
7 Oct 2017, Sat, 4pm–5pm
8 Oct 2017, Sun, 4pm–5pm
14 Oct 2017, Sat, 4pm–5pm
15 Oct 2017, Sun, 4pm–5pm

18 Nov 2017, Sat, 4pm–5pm
19 Nov 2017, Sun, 4pm–5pm
25 Nov 2017, Sat, 4pm–5pm
26 Nov 2017, Sun, 4pm–5pm

---

Tour synopsis

Suggested by project creative director Tan Liting, Shaiful Risan will perform his pieces improvised and off the cuff, as if he was Artistic Director of The Substation. The pieces will also blur the line between art and real-life opinion, challenging the idea of performance per se.


About the guide

SHAIFUL RISAN is involved in a lot of things; from subculture events to theater to crew work; from being an actor, a director and a host/emcee to a co-ordinator of many more things. He is also known to be an intermediary between various disciplines and a proxy advisory assistant to a few projects within the umbrella of arts and entertainment. He is a proud void deck Mat that doesnt shy away from intellectual confrontations and rigid arguments about how things are.
Oct 21 - Nov 12, 2017
[ Sat ] - [ Sun ]
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM SGT
Add to Calendar
Venue
Tickets
21 Oct 2017, Sat, 4-5pm $11.60
22 Oct 2017, Sun, 4-5pm $11.60
4 Nov 2017, Sat, 4-5pm $11.60
5 Nov 2017, Sun, 4-5pm $11.60
11 Nov 2017, Sat, 4-5pm $11.60
12 Nov 2017, Sun, 4-5pm $11.60

On sale until Nov 12, 2017, 4:00:00 PM

Venue Address
45 Armenian Street Singapore
Organizer
The Substation
6,831 Followers